no picCuraçao fall to Bonaire in ABCS

In the first match of the second edition of the ABCS Tournament, Curaçao fell to Bonaire, 3-1. Curaçao went in at the half 1-0 up, but three second half goals gave Bonaire them the shock victory over their neighbors. As Bonaire are not FIFA or CONCACAF (or any other organization) members, this match is not considered an official match. Regardless, Bonaire earned the right to take on Aruba, who defeated Suriname on penalties in the night’s second match, in the final, to be played on Sunday, December 4th. Suriname will play Curaçao for third place.

The ABCS Tournament is an annual competition between the football teams from Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, and Suriname (ABCS). Suriname won the inaugural edition, which was held in Curaçao, in 2010, by beating the hosts (then still known as Netherlands Antilles) 7-6 on penalties after playing to a 2-2 draw. Aruba were awarded third place in that tournament when the players from Bonaire refused to take part in the penalty shootout after the match had finished 3-3.

Match facts (as Bonaire have no affiliation this match is unofficial):


curacao flag






Curaçao 1 – 3 Bonaire
ABCS Tournament
December 2nd, 2011
Dr. Ir. Franklin Essed Stadion, Paramaribo, Suriname



Sendley Bito (10′) Kenneth Kunst (25′)
Ivanny Calvenhoven (72′)
Andre Piar (87′)


Starting 11s

Ruduensly Giterson Rugenio Josephia
Harley Djaoen Genaro Cicilia
Everon Espacia Rolando Janzen
Glenciéne Gregoria Matias Jaurretche
Daymon Lodovica Ruvelio Josephia
Jervine Mook Andre Piar
Munier Asiedu Raymiro Coffie
Gerson Sambo Deffery Banton
Frenly Servania Kenneth Kunst
Charles Martina Rhendeson Tomasa
Sendley Bito Ashar Bernardus




Ayrichson Maria for Harley Djaoen (50′) Ivanny Calvenhoven for Deffery Banton (62′)
Rensley Celestina for Daymon Lodovica (67′) Leonard Coffie for Genaro Cicilia (72′)
Jamian de Kaster for Charles Martina (73′) Xedro Wever for Matias Jaurretche (89′)
Gilbert Teffer for Kenneth Kunst (90′)


Unused Substitutes

Unknown/To Come Unknown/To Come



Jervine Mook (Yellow, 34′) Rhendeson Tomasa (Yellow, 39′)
Charles Martina (Yellow, 65′)



Manuel Reinaldo Bilches Arturo Charles


Notes: Thanks to Steve Torres for the match information.

Referee: Enrico Wijngaarde (Suriname)