Home FIFA Rankings Forum Contact Us About Us

December 2nd, 2011

Curaçao fall to Bonaire in ABCS

In the first match of the second edition of the ABCS Tournament, Curaçao fell to Bonaire, 3-1. Curaçao went in at the half 1-0 up, but three second half goals gave Bonaire them the shock victory over their neighbors. As Bonaire are not FIFA or CONCACAF (or any other organization) members, this match is not considered an official match. Regardless, Bonaire earned the right to take on Aruba, who defeated Suriname on penalties in the night's second match, in the final, to be played on Sunday, December 4th. Suriname will play Curaçao for third place.

The ABCS Tournament is an annual competition between the football teams from Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, and Suriname (ABCS). Suriname won the inaugural edition, which was held in Curaçao, in 2010, by beating the hosts (then still known as Netherlands Antilles) 7-6 on penalties after playing to a 2-2 draw. Aruba were awarded third place in that tournament when the players from Bonaire refused to take part in the penalty shootout after the match had finished 3-3.

Match facts (as Bonaire have no affiliation this match is unofficial):

Curaçao 1 - 3 Bonaire
ABCS Tournament
December 2nd, 2011
Dr. Ir. Franklin Essed Stadion, Paramaribo, Suriname


Sendley Bito (10')
Kenneth Kunst (25')
Ivanny Calvenhoven (72')
Andre Piar (87')

Starting 11s

Ruduensly Giterson
Harley Djaoen
Everon Espacia
Glenciéne Gregoria
Daymon Lodovica
Jervine Mook
Munier Asiedu
Gerson Sambo
Frenly Servania
Charles Martina
Sendley Bito
Rugenio Josephia
Genaro Cicilia
Rolando Janzen
Matias Jaurretche
Ruvelio Josephia
Andre Piar
Raymiro Coffie
Deffery Banton
Kenneth Kunst
Rhendeson Tomasa
Ashar Bernardus


Ayrichson Maria for Harley Djaoen (50')
Rensley Celestina for Daymon Lodovica (67')
Jamian de Kaster for Charles Martina (73')
Ivanny Calvenhoven for Deffery Banton (62')
Leonard Coffie for Genaro Cicilia (72')
Xedro Wever for Matias Jaurretche (89')
Gilbert Teffer for Kenneth Kunst (90')

Unused Substitutes

Unknown/To Come
Unknown/To Come


Jervine Mook (Yellow, 34')
Charles Martina (Yellow, 65')
Rhendeson Tomasa (Yellow, 39')


Manuel Reinaldo Bilches
Arturo Charles

Notes: Thanks to Steve Torres for the match information.

Referee: Enrico Wijngaarde (Suriname)